top of page

New OHSAA Conference coming in 2026

On Tuesday it was announced that there will be a new OHSAA conference forming starting in the fall of 2026 with varsity football. It will be called the Ohio Catholic Athletic Conference (OCAC) with eight schools from Youngstown to Columbus forming the new conference.

The eight schools that will make up the conference are St. Francis Desales, Bishop Hartley, Bishop Watterson, St. Vincent St. Mary, Villa Angela St. Joseph, Walsh Jesuit, Youngstown Cardinal Mooney and Youngstown Ursuline.

It will be varsity football to start in 2026 with all other sports expected to follow suit soon after.


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page